Innova Basic Training

Heidi and I traveled Friday for Basic Training at Accomplish Quilting, which was scheduled for all day Saturday. The tollway was an absolute parking lot (is it like this every night after work?!) but it was worth it. Their new store is fabulous and huge! Look at all the machines in place for training and the large shopping area. I wish I lived closer.

3 New Shop

4 New Shop2

And to make it even better, we went to my favorite pastry shop in the area for breakfast, Bit of Swiss, Stevensville MI, before going to training Saturday morning.

2 Heidi & Kathy 1 Bit of Swiss

That day we learned about all the Innova settings we need to learn how to use! That just means I need to find time to practice every day!

Then, I got home Saturday night to a great surprise from my siblings, mom, nieces, and nephews. They sent me a really wonderful creative package.

package

It starts with the “baby” card shown below with a message attached to each item included in the package.5 card 6 card

Then, there was a nice check with the card to cover all the thread and specific new tools I need.

7

Next, a brush.

8 brush

And a safety scissors.

9 scissors

The long tape measure.

11 tape measure

And of course special marking tool.

12 tape

I will keep all the tools in the box as a little treasure, in the “baby’s” room, for awhile before I use them. Very sweet.

Leave a Reply

