Happy Independence Day!

To celebrate the 4th of July I always do what I love the most. A great way to celebrate the country’s independence!

flag2

It always includes great food and this weekend it was all about ribs, potato salad and snacks like parmesan zucchini sticks.

IMG_2538

IMG_2540

IMG_2517

I also planted some new perennials, something I do every holiday weekend. But this weekend, I did have to move a bunch of “volunteers” that grew this spring, before planting the new stock. Here are some of the results.

 

IMG_2526

IMG_2518

IMG_2528

IMG_2531

IMG_2530

IMG_2529

IMG_2520

I also had time for quilting. I bought this fabric and pattern in April at Paducah, pieced it in May, and finished quilting it this weekend. First quilt off my Innova, affectionately called “La Machine”. I even made binding and am now stitching it down. I will make the reveal once I wash it, I can’t wait!

IMG_2512

Leave a Reply

