Original Sewing & Quilt Expo

I needed an inspiration day so I went to the Original Sewing and Quilt Expo last Friday at the Schaumburg Convention Center today and had a great time.

1-welcome

While I was at the TSC Designs booth getting a demo of making fabric designs with ink, I ran into some of my NSNG, North Suburban Needle Arts Guild friends, and went off to lunch right within the Convention Center.

nsng-friends

I had this Farro salad which was a mixture of squash and other hearty veggies, prairie puree feta, popcorn tendrils, and preserved lemon champagne vinaigrette, and some really cool breads. I was at weight watchers in the morning so went for the lowest points ever.

food-2 food-1

This is a short sampling of the Black and White plus One exhibit. It was stunning.

Version 2 img_4701 img_4702 img_4708 img_4710 img_4712 img_4716

And here are a series of others that are there.

img_4720 img_4726 img_4733 img_4736 img_4738 img_4747

At the end of the day, I got some insight at the Apple Store on the new OS just released. It is super cool! The integration across computer, iPad, and iPhone is incredible!

Leave a Reply

