LMNOPQ January Bee

I belong to a Bee group full of very prolific quilter friends.  I know I have been silent for many months but that just means I have many stories to share with you. Let’s begin with show and tell from my January Bee meeting!

Gail put some fabrics together from her magic closet to create this cute quilt:

img_8456

Bonnie finished this wonderful quilt. Notice how everyone is doing triangle quilts, or pyramids as we like to call them. Mine is still being stitched and I won’t reveal until I am complete! Don’t you love mysteries and surprises?

img_8457

More successful scrappy quilts by Bonnie.

img_8462

img_8466

Gail had fun with flying geese.

img_8470

I just love these diamonds and the quilt was quilted using a cable pattern. Lovely.

img_8473

Gail had some leftover blocks from past projects and put them together in this great wall hanging. Do you recognize the Laundry Basket fabric and patterns by Edyta Sitar?

img_8480

Gail also has Edyta’s new book, full of wonderful minis, and already started working on them! I saw Edyta’s whole display of these wonderful little quilts at Quilt Market in Houston. I must also get this book!

img_8485

This is my progress on my version of Di Ford’s Rotherfields Greys quilt. I am almost complete with the first 5 borders. There are 9 lovely borders in all.

img_8486

I have almost completed all the appliqué blocks for Jo Morton’s Prairie Flower Encore quilt. I’m just showing the center square.

img_8487

Moe brought 3 wonderful, cozy, flannel quilts.

img_8488

img_8489

img_8490

And of course Bee is not complete without wonderful food. Linda had a great presentation.

img_8491

This is my serving! Notice it is on my 42 cent postage stamp book. I am just cutting and stitching little squares together so I only brought the book for show and tell.

img_8497

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

