Chicago Flower & Garden Show

Sunday I attended and worked the Chicago Flower & Garden Show at Navy Pier! I cannot tell you how fabulous this show is. I will never miss it again. This is my piece in the Women’s Journeys In Fiber which was a wonderful exhibit there. I quilted it on my Innova, painted to create depth, and appliquéd humming birds.

The exhibit area was fabulous. The Gardens around our pieces were fabulous. Here are a few views.

The next photos show how wonderful all the green and flowers were:

And then the tulip gardens!

There was even a butterfly garden and I got one!

Water features and collage walls!

Lunch was fabulous.

And the view was fabulous!

The best comment in the show comment book was this:

Then there are always the sights on the way out of town.

One comment

Leave a Reply

